Archive for

DJ Svoger – The October 2014 Mixtape

OctoberThis is a very rare mixtape with the very best tracks available right now – which btw happens to fit insanely well together.

We start out slowly with a new track from good old Cajoline with this classy tropical track ‘Feelin’, followed by the great Darius and the hit remix of Bondax’ ‘All I See’. Next is some sweet delights from Body Language, Basic Tape, Route 94 and Second City and then you’ll be spoiled with Redlight’s ‘Cure Me’, Paul Richmond huge track ‘Commitment’ and the Deepnite’s remix of ‘Anymore’ from Tom Ferry.

Halfway is the heat turned up by Janelle Monáe’s ‘What Is Love’ in a great Poupon remix and then it’s time for the first Danish track on a DJ Svoger mixtape ever, with the Kollaber8’s remix of homegirl Mø’s ‘The Sea’, with the very New Order’ish kind of groove. Huge thanks to Kollaber8 for exclusively sharing this great and unreleased remix with us. Then the party has started and we ask you to join us on the dancefloor with Carl Hanaghan, Shadow Child, Eli & Fur, Lisa Shaw and the talented Aashton, just to finish in style with a modern classic, Oliver $ & Jimi Jules’ ‘Pushing On’, but in the pretty cool ‘Tchami Remix’.

So there you go… and please remember to follow us on Soundcloud, Tumblr, Mixcloud or Facebook and share our work with your friends, if you fancy what you are about to hear. Ready, set, let’s go;

Track ID;

  1. Cajoline – ‘Feelin’
  2. Bondax – ‘All I See’ (Darius Remix)
  3. Body Language – ‘Good Things’
  4. Basic Tape – ‘Sunny Spell’
  5. Route 94 & Secondcity – ‘Freak’
  6. Redlight – ‘Cure Me’ feat. Lolo
  7. Paul Richmond – ‘Commitment’
  8. Tom Ferry – ‘Anymore (Deepnite Remix) feat. Freya
  9. Janelle Monáe – ‘What Is Love’ (Poupon Remix)
  10. Mø – ‘The Sea’ (Kollaber8 Remix)
  11. Carl Hanaghan – ‘Illuminate Me’ feat. Beth
  12. Shadow Child and Eli & Fur – ‘Seeing Is Believing’ (Davidian Remix)
  13. Lovebirds – ‘Holdin On’ (The Shapeshifters Stripped Remix) feat. Lisa Shaw
  14. Aashton – ‘I Can’t Shake It’
  15. Oliver $ & Jimi Jules – ‘Pushing On’ (Tchami Remix)

DJ Svoger, The Friday Track, Week 39

artwork_pony_oriano-624x624It is not a question of whether you’re horny or not – we know you are, the question is whether you love Ginuwine‘s ‘Pony’ as much as we do or not, and if you do, there is good news coming your way. Track of the Week here at the DJ Svoger Lab of Love is a fresh remix of this amazing track, from the up and coming Oriano feat. Ray Horton. Release date October 10th.

But we don’t stop there – after all it is a wonderful friday and the weekend is just around the corner, so as a bonus we provide you not only with the classy original, but with yet another awesome remix by Tough Love, with a twist of some Robin S magic. This remix is actually from our secret LIveset stash – just shared with you guys, so you are fully ‘Pony’ equipped for the weekend… so jump on it and get to it!!

Track of the Week;

The secret gem from our Live sets;

… or keep it classy with the original seed, which btw starts kind of silent.

A wonderful weekend to you all!!


DJ Svoger



DJ Svoger – The Friday Track, Week 38


This Fridays track is brought to you by Polish act Klaves with his funky house track “People”. Little is known about Klaves but this track was recently premiered by Annie Mac on BBC1, which is ususally a pretty good pointer for genuine dance goodness. Enjoy this gem and make it a part of a fabulous weekend!


The Funky Friday Mixtape

TFFWe love disco and funk and we know that many of our friends do as well.

6 months has gone since we released a mixtape packed with disco, soul and funk. We named the first selection The Galaxy Megamix “and it was a great success. Now it’s time for it’s successorThe Funky Friday Mixtape‘ – and once again you’ll find lots of great classics and pure evergreens mixed with brand new stuff and amazing remixes, edits and lots of other goodies.

So get ready to be spoiled by DJ Svoger, by these handpicked and hard-to-find gems, but as always, we sure share our best kept tracks with our friends, with a sincere hope – that if you like what you hear, you will share it with your family, colleagues and friends and invite them to join DJ Svoger on WordPress, Soundcloud, Facebook, Mixcloud, Tumblr or Twitter… or at least one of them:)

Until then, we hope that you will have a wonderful time, spread some love and dance your troubles away… hit it:

Track ID;

Terri Wells ‘I’m Givin All My Love’ (Imfromull Edit)
Mastercue ‘Good Girl’
Marvin Gaye ‘Inner City Blues’ (Ben Gomori’s Edit)
Beaten Space Probe ‘Night Moves’
Dean Hale ‘So High’
Adanasonic ‘One For The X’
Roller Disco ‘Feeling Strong’
Aretha Franklin ‘Jump To It’ (Ghosts of Venice Midnight Dub)
Chic ‘I Want Your Love’ (Todd Terje Remix)
Prefunk ‘Get Down’ (Club Mix)
The Writers Block ‘Love You’ (All Over)
Michael Jackson ‘P.Y.T.’ (Luxar Retouch)

DJ Svoger – The Friday Track, Week 36


What a bomb to be able to send your way today. DJ Svoger heroes and Bristol boys, Blonde, have put out a brand new single, I Loved You, and it is eveything a true Svoger can hope for. You may remember our feature of Blonde’s great track Foolish, which we included in the May 2014 Mixtape. This time Blonde treats us with an uptempo house track which just has to be the perfect setup for a friday evening. Listen below before it’s official release on November 23rd.

DJ Svoger – The September 2014 Mixtape – Pardon my French

Dias1“Pardon my French” is the title of this months mixtape, just to take the sting out of the fact that we open with a somewhat bold move – a French nu disco /balearic track called “Les Voiles” by Nu Disco act Poom from Paris. But rest assured… it is still plain vanilla DJ Svoger style, and an incredibly classy opening to Septembers hour of entertainment for friends, followers and dance music lovers worldwide.

With 13 tracks altogether we give you quite a number of newcomers to the DJ Svoger listings, as the “usual suspects” have been very quiet for a while. Admitted, we have a Moon Boots remix on the tracklist with rework of “Little white lies” by Florrie, and Nora en Pure once again has made it through the eye of the needle. But space has also been made for very interesting tracks and artists such as LANY with “ILYSB”, Pallce with “Joy & Pain” and SBTRKT with “New York” in the Belrabi remix.

Altogether we think that this is the best nu-disco soundtrack that you can find for September and we hope that you will enjoy listening as much as we have enjoyed selecting the tracks and composing the mixtape. Enjoy!

Full tracklist:

  1. Les Voiles (moi je remix) – Poom
  2. Sur Chic (DWYR Remix) – Colour Vision
  3. Little White Lies (Moon Boots Remix) – Florrie
  4. Thinking About It (Extended Mix) – Just Kiddin
  5. LANY – ILYSB (Ferdinand Weber Remix)
  6. Over (Keljet Remix) – Matvey Emerson
  7. True (Original Mix) – Nora En Pure
  8. Joy & Pain – Pallace
  9. SBTRKT ft Ezra Koenig – New Dorp New York ( BELARBI remix )
  10. No Fun (RÜFÜS Remix) – The Presets
  11. Do Without (The Dealer Remix) – Jason Burns
  12. Special feat. Maxine Ashley – BILLON
  13. Protect (feat. Antony & Cleopatra) – Beni